On reading//articles of interest for the weekending 12/4

Thank you London.

Two ex-Saveur Magazine employees start Canal House Cooking. A (daunting) print venture in these internet times. Show your support for paper by subscribing. [NYT]

Nation’s Restaurant News just came out with its survey of food trends for 2010. I’m, not sure whether to laugh or cry that “nutritionally balanced children’s dishes” are a trend for next year. [NRN]

NY Mag pushes its holiday gift guide for foodies. Someone buy me the Spanish pantry!!!! Don’t buy me the Dean & Deluca tea sampler tho, it’s strictly Mariage Freres or Hediard for me bitch. [NYM]

The Huffinton Post on “French Cuisine Today”. really good article featuring my favorite French foodie, Alexandre Cammas, founder of Le Fooding. On a side note, why are these guys (the French foodies) obsessed with David Chang? I love Momofuku as much as the other guys but come on…I can think of at least 10 other American chefs to be obsessed with. Let’s get over it and move on. [HuffPo]

This is cute: What’s inside Ruth Reichl’s fridge. [Salon]

NPR’s top ten cookbooks of 2009. [NPR]

I’m sweating HuffPo: The priciest foods ever and why. [HuffPo]

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

