The most humble apology on a silver platter

My new home
My new home

I’m sorry luv.

I’m back though.

With news.

It’s been a while, I know. I have been a touch busy due to…are you ready for this? Sitting down are we? Your humble (ish) gal is moving to Paris to attend Le Cordon Bleu!

I will be writing a lot about school and Paris and of course about saying “smell you later” to the city that birthed me and breed me, New York City.

I am thrilled, giddy, hungry and excited for Paris and the travels that lie ahead. So wish me luck and maybe I will reward you with a meal when I get back to NYC.

(clap clap clap, bow and exit stage right)

Published by

evakara

this is me

4 thoughts on “The most humble apology on a silver platter”

  1. Gastrogirl, First I like to say that I lurve your blog, it’s witty, well written & I always look forward to reading it. Second, I wish you all the best of luck on your new adventures in Paris while attending Le Cordon Bleu and I hope you can continue blogging from Paris as I look forward to reading about your experiences. From one fellow foodie to the other be well, eat well (as I know you will in Paris), and drink well and please fill us in on all your culinary adventures and finds. I wish you all the best! Good Luck! Take Care!

  2. Hey doll,
    As a present for your new life, let me send you a copy of my book, The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry. Drop me an email on where to send it.

    I’m so excited for you… !

Leave a Reply

