Oops…

Moo.
Moo.

I somehow ended up at Ssam Bar again for a pig-fest. Sue me, hate me, love me. Either way, the pork buns were fabbie, the apple kimchi was refreshing and weird and we had a really nice dish of brussel sprouts with mint, scallion and finished with a fish sauce vinaigrette – something you can definitely sautee and marinate at home. We had the crazy PB&J dessert I had last time I went and a blondie which wasn’t that special yet somehow managed to not leave a crumb behind.

Next up: Momofuku Milk Bar. If the idea of a high-end Egg McMuffin doesn’t tempt you then we are not friends.

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

