Article Rap Down: version 3

Feast your eyes on Todd Hido photographs. Yummy.
Feast your eyes on Todd Hido photographs. Yummy.

And so we begin to wrap up the week (hugs self) with a few things that interest me and you may be bored by:

– Don’t even lie and pretend you never wanted to know what the top 10 dirtiest bars in NYC are…yea you…you know you’ve hit up at least 5 of these places more than once in your high school/college years (or was that me…)

– If you, like me, are from NYC you’ll be interested in the new book “Where the Locals Eat: New York”. I’ll say they hit a lot of classique spots on the nose: Amy Ruth’s for the best soul food, Barney Greengrass for best deli, Cafe Mogador for best Moroccan, Payard for best dessert and Shun Lee Palace for best Chinese. Hmph. I’m hungry.

Q and A with Seamus Mullen of Boqueria Soho. I’m obs with Spain right now (vs a year ago when I wasn’t, ish)

– Speakin’ of my Spain obsesh, I’m dying for some Txkito love. Ever since Pintxos closed in Soho, my life has meant nothing, and now, I am reborn as, Txkito. Praise Alex Raiji (formerly of Tia Pol) and her Karl-esque hold on me.

– i died when I heard of this cooking school for kids. I lub it.

Almost too pretty to eat...almost
Almost too pretty to eat...almost

Published by

evakara

this is me

One thought on “Article Rap Down: version 3”

Leave a Reply

