House of Style: Grey Gardens


I was peering into my wardrobe with my husband the other day and noticed that I have acquired a ton of gray-wear. I wondered why. Then I ate some dumplings and realized how much I love this colour. You can wear it each season (unlike buttercup yellow or evergreen) and you can layer different shades of gray while looking chic and put together yet putting almost no thought into the composed ensemble. Annnnd you can roll out of bed and throw on gray jeans, a gray top and gray sweater (I never do that, ever)

In any case, I have put together the above gray “mood” board for those of you who don’t think grey is the new black. Please note how you can interchange almost everything. Also note, that I really really want everything but only own a few of the above pieces…if anyone wants to donate to my gray fund, please let me know mmmmkaythanks.

From left to right….

Bally Pumps $439
Michael Kors booties $394
Sophia Costas hat $159
Bless sweatshirt poncho – no price listed
Topshop skirt 32GBP
Topshop striped tee 18GBP
Pleasure Principle gray square hood tee $194
Topshop trench 85GBP
Topshop peep-toe pumps 85GBP
Topshop V-Neck tee 30GBP
Kate Moss for Topshop ruffled dress 60GBP
American Apparel tri-blend tank $19 (everyone has this but it’s a classique layering piece)
Topshop long cardi 35GBP
Topshop boyfriend blazer 60GBP
Kaylee Tankus leggings $68
Rebecca Turbow swing coat $394
ModCloth dress $42
complexgeometries dress, price upon request
American Apparel “Lohan” hoodie $42

And no, I do not like TopShop.

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

