Article Rap Down: Post election edition

birkinserge1
Serge Gainsbourg & Jane Birkin

Today we begin a new time honored tradition of the “Article Rap Down” aka here’s a list of cool/funny/stupid/interesting articles I read this past week.

And let us begin:

TONY has left us with an uber-fun “NYC Chefs Tell All” issue. Silly, fun, interesting. Kept me occupied the train to work and back home.

A rant. By Marco Pierre White (ex husband of mine)

Finding Cuba in NYC

Gwennie P. I can’t stop gaging at her lifestyle site.

A pretty comprehensive site on my obsession du jour, The Bahn Mi Sandwich

Please tell me why I am so almost in love with Martha Stewart??? Let us not forget she was a housewife with one child at the age of 25. Inspirational.

NYMag gives us the restaurant recessionista special: a list of current hot spots with wallet friendly specials.

This young lass from Texas has some eclectic and inspirational style. I can’t stop deconstructing her outfits. iLove.

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

