Annd…we’re back.

my new BFF

I am back babies. Our events were incredible and I am tired but proud as hell. I couldn’t be happier that I quit the sucker world of Advertising for the sucker-free world of food. AND..guess what…I got to meet my BFF Anthony Bourdain AND I got to give him a nice cold glass of Stella (he refuses to drink water). He is exactly like he is on TV – he curses a lot, he is tough but with a sweet, humble side. I was surprised at how tall he was. I mean, I knew he was tall but he was a total giant. I also met Marco Pierre White who is a total asshole yet really sexy (am I nuts) and Michael Ruhlman who literally came out of 1992 (long hair parted on the side, light washed jeans and tevas…um, no thanks).

Check me out:

Here (Tony Bee!)

Here (more Tony Bee!)

Here (MAYjah)

Here (I hardly remember the after party!)

Best Quote:

Ruhlman: Who are you now, Marco?

White: I’m just Marco. (Pauses) I am myself. It’s a 24-hour job.

Yep, I feel you Marco. Being moi is like a 25-hour job.

xoxo

Published by

evakara

this is me

2 thoughts on “Annd…we’re back.”

  1. Hi,

    Would you explain in more depth why you found Marco Pierre White to be an asshole. My experience of him is that he is a nasty piece of work. Apparently, he is going to turn up to the Emmys on Sunday with his New Yorker girlfriend.

  2. Congrats Evers! I’m so proud of you!! I would’ve loved to see my little 5’1″ ex-roomie next to that tall drink of water, er…Stella.

Leave a Reply

