Wednesday Reviews


Sorry to be so late with this one babies but I must say…I am tres uninspired with this weeks reviews. I am totes sure it has to do with the late summer slump, people on vacay and our lovely reviewers being on The South Beach Diet. No, I joke. I am sure they are revving up for Fall oh-nine openings though…

Nevertheless, I dutifully bring you this weeks reviews:

– The Bruni writes a mini review on Sushi Yasuda, which we already know is the best sushi ever. No surprise here.

– The Bruni also wrote a mini review on Forge. Larry Forgione (the godfather of American cuisine) son’s new restaurant. The result is Meh for the offspring of a great chef. Tough to follow in daddy’s footsteps eh?

– Sietsema takes it way out to Sheepshead Bay, Crooklyn to dine at Yiasou (means “hello” in Greek) a place that “imitates those midtown places that style themselves “estiatorios,” flaunting seafood of unspeakable freshness and size, then charging an arm and a leg for it. But it’s much easier on the paycheck…”. For some reason, I’m not sold.

– The RG heads to my old stomping grounds the UES to review Parlor Steakhouse. Um. She really loves the desserts. Not sure about the steak, but she loves the desserts.

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

