Chefette’s rule the kitch, bitch.

hola chicas

Bon Appetite came out with their Restaurant issue this month. I have to give only a tiny bit of love to their article on Women Chefs: The Next Generation. There is something vaguely annoying about this feature(and frankly, the whole magazine) though I can’t seem to put my finger on it. Oh wait, I know…who the eff took the airbrush pen and bronzer and went batty on these women? The photo looks like something out of Cosmo (gross!), can’t we just let these women look like, well, women? I mean, I love make up more than the next gal but let’s be realistic about this photo. It’s absurd. Someone call the art director of this shoot now and fire him/her. 

One more bone to pick: They should’ve included Stephanie Izzard of Top Chef fame. She was legit. Girl has skills. 

Here’s an interesting article from NYMag on women chefs and why they’re such a rare breed…

Published by

evakara

this is me

One thought on “Chefette’s rule the kitch, bitch.”

  1. Thanks for linking to the NYMag article, it was a great read! As a woman chef I’ve seen a bit of that myself, though thankfully it’s not as bad as it used to be.
    “There is no spectacle on earth more appealing than that of a beautiful woman in the act of cooking dinner for someone she loves.”
    — Thomas Wolfe

Leave a Reply

