Girl Talk

I’m totally obsessed with Girl Talk. I can’t stop listening to these jams. It’s like all of your favorite songs wrapped up into one album: Girl Talk samples up to 10 songs to create one new one. My fave: Notorious B.I.G’s Juicy mashed up with Elton John’s Tiny Dancer (“Smash Your Head”). It’s really fun and sheer genius. One second you’re listening to Diplo then all of a sudden “Damn, I wish I was your lover” gets thrown in. Amazing. He spins on Friday at All Points West, too bad that’s the one day I don’t have tickets for. Oh well. This is perfect party music lovies. Rock on.

Published by

evakara

this is me

One thought on “Girl Talk”

  1. I just created a Girl Talk station on the Pandora app and can’t stop listening to it! Another great reco, Gastro Girl.

Leave a Reply

