Fresh flick

I can’t wait to see The Wackness. I. can’t. wait.

Set in that sweltering summer of 1994 NYC, it’s basically an ode to my coming-of-age-hood. Or, at least I hope it will be. Judging from the fact that writer/director Jonathan Levine is the younger brother of a kid we all used to know back in the day and that this film is loosely based on his brother’s 1994 shenanigans, I’m pretty sure I’m going to dig this flick. In fact, I may see it twice. Plus, the soundtrack reads like my HS play list. Be still my beating heart…Who wants to sneak a 40oz into the theater and check it out with me?

Published by

evakara

this is me

One thought on “Fresh flick”

Leave a Reply

