NYC Resto Week rears it’s head

I’m not so into it.

NYC (read: Manhattan) Restaurant Week is back. While I applaud the concept of getting diners to go to resto’s they otherwise wouldn’t (or can’t afford), I can’t help but think there is something a bit annoying about it. Why? You ask. Well, in my few run-ins with resto week, the menu for the resto week dinner or lunch differs from that of the everyday menu and isn’t as good. If I am going to spend any money on anything, it should be good or great and in my experience it wasn’t. Regardless, below are my picks for resto week (if you dare…)

July 21 – July 25 and July 28 – August 1.

Lunch = $24.07

Din Din = $35.00 (better spent on a trip to JFK and eating at JetBlue’s terminal)

Anthos – L, D

Centro Vinoteca – L

Chanterelle – L

DB Bistro Moderne – L

Estiatorio Milos – L

Gramercy Tavern – L

Morimoto – L

Park Avenue Summer – L

Petrossian – L, D

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

