Witty banter at the James Beard Awards

Host Kim Catrall: I’d like to have a throwdown with you, Bobby.
Chef Bobby Flay: Sure, I’d challenge you in the kitchen anytime. I’ll be gentle.

Um, can I come too?

Read a list of nominees and winners here

A few shouts outs to some winners:

Junot Diaz, winner of the MFK Distinguished Writer Award, wrote one of my favorite articles published in the Latin issue of Gourmet: “He’ll take El Alto”

Props to The Splendid Table for winning Best Radio Show

Have you been to Tartine in San Fran? It’s pastry heaven. The pastry chefs won for Outstanding Pastry Chef. ‘Nuff said.

I love Michelle Bernstein of Michy’s in Miami and I think she more than deserves her award for Best Chef in the South. Drrrty South.

Hello to Gavin Kaysen of Cafe Boulud, winner of this years Rising Star Chef of the Year Award. He is divine…and easy on the eyes.

Published by

evakara

this is me

Leave a Reply

