A wise man once said…

Like the summer breeze
I am not bound by the law
Give me Campari
-KG

After a brief discussion last night with KG on the benefits of Campari, I bring you one of the best drinks of summer…taking a sip of this sophisticated, bitter, citrus-y cocktail always brings me to the beaches of the Amalfi Coast where Leonardo DiCaprio is stroking my hair and Puccini is playing in the background…err, here’s the recipe:

Americano

1 1/2 oz. Campari
1 1/2 oz. Sweet Vermouth
Sparkling Water or Club Soda
Lemon Peel

Combine the Campari and vermouth in a chilled highball glass filled with ice, fill with the sparkling water or club soda and stir. Garnish with the lemon peel.

Published by

evakara

this is me

One thought on “A wise man once said…”

  1. ummm….campari…you have inspired my weekend and given me an excuse to not drink this god-awful cheap white wine!

Leave a Reply

